YES. The function for follow-up on near misses and accidents can be turned off in BuildSafe in order to handle these in another way. 

To deactivate the follow-up function do the following: 

  1. Press the the cog wheel icon at the top right to access the settings for the account. 
  2. Click on Incidents follow-up 

3. Drag the button to YES in order to deactivate follow-up on near misses and accidents in BuildSafe 

4. Fill in the required information on how near misses and accidents will be handled instead

5. Press save

Did this answer your question?